Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

04.12.04

The weather was magnificent this weekend. The sun shone and the temperatures got into the 80s. Happy begins to explain my mood. Portland area drivers reacted with their regular aplomb and panicked. "Lo, what is this orb that shines and pains my vision?" Massive breakdown of already meagre driving skills on every road and in every direction.

GAH!

Saturday, besides Hellboy, was barbecue day. It was nice to hang out in the BadMan's backyard; grills going (one for meat, the other for veggies), firepit blazin', marshmallows bursting into flame *laugh*. A lovely day-and a lovely evening.

*blush*

Maybe more later. Just a few more stories to copyedit and I'll be done with this issue of the paper.

Later (about 16:15 PDT)

Thirteen stories copyedited. Can you believe that no one put the student one act festival information in the newspaper's calendar? Maybe I'm the only one all bouncy-bouncy about the event-but still, not in the paper?! Sheesh.

I re-read what I wrote earlier today. Perhaps I shouldn't blog before my second cuppa Joe. Maybe I should. Disjointed, meandering thoughts linked only by random accident. It's the John Cage blogging method! *grin*

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter