Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

04.14.04

Aphanitic felsic extrusive, porphyritic intermediate, phaneritic ultra-mafic intrusive. . . I'm studyin' me some gee-whiz-ology. I'm writing up my igneous rock lab for class tomorrow morning. Double-checking everything online (obsidian--aphanitic or glassy?) and getting it all together.

We've explored minerals and have moved on to various rocks and how they're formed. Last week was igneous rock formation, this week it's sedimentary rock formation.

I'm distracted. Tomorrow night the one act plays open. It's the world premiere of my Death is a Maiden one act. I think I'm going all three nights. I'm such a dweeb. I am pleased and flattered, my writing classmates and friends are making an effort to show up. They understand how important it is to me.

My words being performed by people on stage. . . how amazing is that? I feel the pride of creation. The terror, too. That's what it is though. If you don't put your shit out there, how the hell is anyone gonna see? It's not like there are roving bands of publishers and producers going from door to door asking for creative work.

I ran into one of my screenplay classmates from last term. He asked how my screenplay was going. He said that what he read was really cool and he wanted to see it happen. So do I, so do I.

Best get back to the miniscule madness of geology. It wouldn't do to be late turning stuff in.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter