Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

04.28.04

I feel both productive and virtuous today.

While the algebra test was like watching a snake eat a rat in slow motion; it's done. I'll deal with the shame and dismay about my pig-headed inability to cope with the stuff. Actually, I can cope. However it's neither intuitive nor elegant for me.

*sigh*

This morning I got to school and the Alchemy office. The Alchemy is PCC-Sylvania's literary magazine and the object of my writing class this term. I went in and scanned a picture that I drew for my chapbook. It's my Very First Nude. Whee! The scan worked well and the picture looks great.

Went to the bookstore and ran into the woman who played Azriel in my play. She said that she heard that videotapes of the performances would be available. I'll have to call my director to see what's up.

Back to the office, where I corrected proofs, did some proofreading and changed fonts in all of the Word documents. That's in preparation for placement in the Alchemy document.

Then out to Hillsboro and the DEQ to get Tora-torakku emissions tested. He passed. *phew* I didn't have my insurance policy number with me, so I couldn't renew his registration there. Darn. Back to the house for that. Then out to the local DMV, which is very close.

Everything's copacetic. I even got to see the lady with the tattooed eyebrows who works there. These eyebrows hover horizontally above her eyes like caterpillars don't. They're fascinating and I find myself staring. She's changed her hairstyle; it's been permed, lightened a little and it's shorter. In the past, her obsidian-dyed hair and the eyebrows. . . well, it wasn't good. The eyebrows are still unfortunate, but they aren't as noticeable.

Tora-torakku got his new stickers. I headed back to the ol' manse.

My new printer came today! I scouted around on-line and got a lovely, HP laser printer for a very reasonable price (under $200). Her name's Phyllis. Hey, they gave me the option of naming it. Since I tend to anthropomorphize anyway, why not?

Phyllis and Nadine (the computer) sound like long-time friends-and I hope that's a taste of how it's going to be.

Time for the crossword and settling into studying for geology. Tonight, StepPater is bringing home "a ton of sushi." That's worth looking forward to.

Okay. Off to play and study.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter