Ralph Waldo Emerson: We learn geology the morning after the earthquake.

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

04.29.04

Stupid! Stupid! Stupid! I finished my geology midterm about an hour ago (been yapping with fellow students) and realized that I got basalt and granite transposed on one of the questions.

Yeah, the fate of the universe doesn't rest on that little bit of knowledge. I know that. It's annoying though.

Today is lab day. Hmmm. Let's see. Ooooo. We get to play with topographic maps and aerial photographs. I wonder if I'll get to break out the coloured pencils?

Sad, isn't it? The things that get me giddy. *sigh* Oh well.

Time for coffee.

Later: 17:20

After the lab (yes, I got to play with my coloured pencils AND we got to look at stereoscopic maps with these goofy glasses--ooooo, 3D) I went to the Alchemy office and a) created the official Alchemy XXX (don't get excited, it's the 30th volume) document b)created mock-ups of the pages with all the fonts, rules, spacing, drop caps and stuff and added various footers to each page, c) added a picture to my chapbook and did some re-organizing and d) did corrections on a couple of the submissions. I feel so virtuous!

Came back to the manse and did some algebra. I'm happy, it's all about radicals. Radicals make sense to me, therefore learning about them isn't such a struggle.

Plus, it's a gorgeous day. And tomorrow I start teaching bellydance to some of my friends. That'll be fun. Standing around their living room, shaking our hindermost parts. *grin* I'm glad to get the chance to try to teach it.

Time to feed HellKitty. Make a cuppa joe and go back to school. Ahh, algebra. Better than nailing rusty spikes through your forearm, but not by much.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter