Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

04.30.04

We're coming down to the wire on the literary magazine. It's supposed to go to the printer next Friday, the 7th. Eep! It seemed to take so much longer last spring. Oh well, memory isn't a faithful record of the past.

It's warm today. *happy noises* There are air conditioners on in the neighbourhood. Air conditioners! Dang. Now I understand why tourons looked so wilted in DC during the summer. They didn't have my advantage, growing up in DC without air conditioning.

I remember hot summer nights. The bedsheets soaked through. The search for a cool place on the pillow. The constant low-murmur of the robin's egg blue window fan. The whirr of cicadas.

*sigh* Maybe it's time to take a long visit back east. Just have to find a place to stay. Can't ask the ex-husband (wouldn't that be horrible?) *laugh* of course.

I'll see what pans out this summer. I dropped my oceanography class--too much going on and I'm not paying it the attention that it deserves. So just a couple of classes in the summer and then I should be done, for now.

No bellydance tonight. One of my friends got her schedule too full. Next week we should be able to do it. I'm looking forward to it. I'm going over to their house anyway. Girls' night. Got a bottle of cheap lambrusco chilling in the 'fridge. After this load of laundry dries, I'll head over to NoPo.

Isn't that fascinating? *crickets chirping* Yeah. I know.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter