Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

05.21.04

I wish I could get the hang of Thursdays. Much like Arthur Dent, Thursday competence eludes me. Some day (and it'll be a Thursday) I'll wake up to yellow bulldozers in the yard.

*bleh*

Looks like I wasn't able to get the phone message situation taken care of. I left myself a message this morning (about 90 minutes ago) and my phone hasn't notified me of a message. Shit. I guess it's time to stop by the store, see if they have any wisdom.

Today is Taking the New Chapbook to the Printer day. I hope there are no horrible and obvious mistakes in it.

Its another grey day in Portland. There's a mist falling from the sky that gives a silvery sheen to the evergreens. The water beads up on all the cars in the parking lots, running off when it gets too heavy. The path the water takes is a twisting line to the lowest point.

There's some very depressing (but appropriate for the weather) classical music on. It sounds late 19th century, heavy on the violin.

That's all for now. So much to do and so little desire to do it. *sigh* Oh well, this too shall pass.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter