Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

05.25.04

Got a haircut yesterday. The back was fast becoming more mullet-esque than bearable, so off it went. Nothing exciting, just a simple bob. Funny how the simplest things can add style and crap.

Ye gods and girdles. I've been watching too much "What Not to Wear" (BBC-America version). I'm succumbing to my girly side, but it seems to be okay.


I was in downtown Portland today. The printer was having trouble with my chapbook. Thank goodness, it turned out to be nothing. After getting that together (and trading motorcycle stories with the two guys helping me), I still had an hour on the meter. I wandered a little.

Downtown Portland is small. I'm always surprised by how close things are to each other.

The weather is lovely today and everyone was out on the street. Tomorrow it's supposed to be much cooler and rainy. Everyone was out, taking advantage of the sun.

I picked strawberries when I got back to the house. Not a big haul, but a lovely hors d'oeuvre to the season.

Say, when are we going to anglicise "hors d'oeuvre"? Have you ever heard anyone pronounce it correctly? Or-DURV is how I hear it most often. Probably have as much luck anglicising that as getting everyone to use a non-gender specific pronoun (his, hers and hir? ze? Agh!). No, "their" doesn't count. It goes with plurals. I'm sure there's a more elegant way to describe the situation, I'm still fuzzy about some aspects of sentence construction and grammar.

Oof. Time to feed HellKitty and get my tucchus to school.


Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter