Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

06.09.04

Everything stopped making sense; it's time to put down the geology take-home final. Time for happy thoughts and maybe a bio-break.

Madness abounds....


Later

I just finished my geology final. Whoopee for me. My fault map for the Pacific Northwest has the prettiest colours for convergent, divergent and transform boundaries. Everything is explained to the nth degree. I hope that it will do me proud.

Tomorrow, I'll turn it in along with the last lab write-up. Perhaps some obsequious genuflection will occur. I don't know.

My writing conference this morning went well. My final project was my chapbook. The teacher liked my design and my content. He had some good critiques for some of my poems. It was cool, he zeroed in on some stuff that was poopy and gave good suggestions for refining. Whee!

He asked how my submissions were going. Five things out and two, no, three rejections received.

A nice thing happened, the sculptor who used my poem White House came by during the conference. She gave me the acrylic plate from her work that has my piece on it. Don't know what I'm going to do with it, but it's fun to have.

Hmmm. Food might be a nice change of pace...surely there's something around. Ciao, y'all.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter