Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

06.16.04

Greetings from the right coast! I'm sitting in a tiny bedroom of a tiny house in a tiny village just outside of Concord, NH. It's hot. It's humid. It's sunny.

I'm happy as a pig in poo.

Visiting Gran'mater is lovely. At 88 she still lives in her own home, reads two newspapers a day, does the crossword puzzles and Jumbles and generally does her own thing. I hope that I do as well.

The trip across country was interesting. I got delayed in Detroit for an extra hour and a half. The airport's interesting; there's a wonderful fountain in the center of the terminal that looks like a large (about 20' across and a foot and half high), truncated cone (pointy end down). The spouts are designed to give a sculptural and metallic feel to the water as it jets out in its patterns. There's a bright red tram on a monorail that runs the length of the terminal. The cool thing is that it's raised, so you hear the whoosh as it moves along the track and this RED! shoebox scoots alongside the inner wall, up on the second story. Okay, I'm a dork, but I thought it was fascinating.

Not so fascinating were the vendors. I mean really, a Harley-Davidson store? Puh-lease. Oh! There was an oxygen bar. Dang. *laugh*

I don't want to tie up Gran'mater's phone line too long, so...

Go be fabulous! I'm going to wallow in family photos and genealogy. Whee!

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter