Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

06.18.04

Hot and humid again today. Gran'mater and I went to the post office, the grocery store and up to the doctor's for her appointment. She managed to score some anti-sneezy medication for me--Gran'mater rocks.

I've spent a lot of time teasing at the intricacies of family history. Gran'mater's been at it for a while, but it's time to pass the information along. My next bit of detective work is tracking down my great-great grandfather, George Washington Clark. All we have is a couple of pictures of him and his wife, Celia. She looks either terminally startled or just about to go for the throat. More later as I try to make sense of it.

I also saw the golden anniversary/family reunion portrait of another set of great-great grandparents, taken in 1925. It's so cool to see the faces that go with the names that I've heard about. My grandmother as a little girl looks so solemn as she sits on the ground in the front row.


Batarde
Batarde- You are bold and forward, but some people
consider you a bit twisted.



What Calligraphy Hand Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

(Thank you dicentrah!*mwah!*)

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter