6/30 Tungaska Event (1908), "Gone With the Wind" published (1936)

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

06.30.04

A sunny day in Oregon. However, the sun was obscured by flying pigs and demons ice-skating to work.

*grin*

I bought a new bra today. My life is hotbed of excitement.

When I left the mall, I slapped my current obsession, Pure Funk, into Tora's CD player. The first song is that Commodores classic, "Brick House." Who can't dance, all sexism aside? Driver's seat dancing ensued. I noticed a man, well-dressed, dancing in the lane. Seems that he got caught in the "funk zone" and HAD to dance. I grinned at him, he grinned at me. We danced for a couple more seconds, then he waved and went into the mall.

Some say I'm a Pollyanna, but I have to believe that most people are decent folks--more moderate and tolerant than our media leads us to believe.

If I were world dictator, dancing would be mandatory once a day and twice on holidays. Think of Pat Robertson shaking his groove thang to Parliament. Marion Barry doing the "Electric Slide." ZsaZsa Gabor freakin' to "Foxy Brown." Congress gettin' funky with "Chocolate City." Oh yeah, it could be good.

The tsunami of biology continues

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter