2. July: Hermann Hesse born (1877), Roswell UFO crash (1947)

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

07.02.04

Have you ever realized that you're an idiot? Most of the time I'm okay with my level of general smarts, but yesterday I got smacked.

After bio class, I walked out to Tora Trucklet. I'd parked on a slope, so my front tires were turned into the curb. The angle was such that I really noticed the tires--they're as bald and smooth as a newborn's noggin. I could see the belts in some areas.

I am an idiot!

This morning I bought new tires. I'm glad that the mechanic didn't point and laugh at me. Almost $300 down, but it had to be done.

Tora looks very stylish with his new shoes. I had them mount the whitewalls on the inside. They seem kinda stupid on a 4x4--even one as tiny and raver blue as mine.


Spent the afternoon knitting and talking with Binkie. It was so nice, to sit, knit and yap.

Feeling peckish around 6, we went to a Thai restaurant on Alberta Street. It's called Thai Noon *har har har* and its kitchen is good. I had salmon, chili, coconut milk yummy-deliciousness. I ate so much. Boy, I wanted a cigarette!

Still do. But I won't. I won't. I won't. I won't.


Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter