"In nakedness I behold the majesty of the essential instead of the trappings of pretension."

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

07.15.04

I rock, roll, rule and boulder! I am the shit, the shinola, and the buttery topping on popcorn. People travel miles just to see a chair that I've sat on. Dogs and cats present their bellies when I walk by. Oh yes, I am all that with chips, relish and cole slaw.

Yah baby, I did pretty damn well on my final.

Or I'm delusional. *laugh*

In a post-final loopy mood, I went to the library. I've got three and a half days to wallow in trashy romance novels, science fiction and comic books.

On the way to the library, I saw a pair of jeans and a lone, white cotton tube sock draped over a bright yellow fire hydrant. The jeans were in good shape, still dyed dark, with one slash of a bleach spot across the right hip pocket, but no holes or shredded bits. The sock appeared whole as well, and so white that it glowed in the sunlight. The sock laid over the zipper of the jeans and looked mildly obscene.

What happened here? Did someone freak out on the way home? Was someone de-trousered as a prank? Was it a streaking incident gone horribly awry? An aborted attempt at effigy-making? The detritus of a randy episode? Will the pants travel and join the tribe of one shoes on their breeding grounds, the highway?

Now it's time to wallow in books. I feel so wealthy! HellKitty will have to suffer my inattention--but look what I've got to contend with!

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter