Ernie Kovacs| Television: a medium. So called because it is neither rare nor well done.

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

07.17.04

I woke a 5:09AM to take Mater to the airport. It's her turn to spend time on the east coast. I'm sure Gran'mater and Mater will sit across the dining room table from each other, smoke, drink coffee and worry about everything for the next week. Then I'll hear all about it when I do the pick up thing. I wonder if it'd be gauche to drive Mater's beloved chariot into a Jersey barrier? Probably. Maybe I'll be wrong and it won't be like that.

Yesterday afternoon I went over to Binkie's for our (now) regular knit-n-snit Fridays. It was nice, Emilicious returned from her summer odyssey yesterday morning. She was full of stories about rafting in Idaho with her family. She kvetched about the horrible rash that she and her sister get every time they go rafting. She showed off her sun coverage and the resulting rococco tanlines. Allibaby came back later in the afternoon. We sat on the back porch, Binkie and I knitted, and we all talked.

I finished one bikini bra cup. Yeah, I started last weekend, but discovered that it's dangerous to drink and knit.I had to frog it all and start again. Working on the second cup now and am considering making the bottoms. How bad can my ass be? *She asks, while peering over her shoulder, squinting and twisting her hips.* Hmmm. Let's see how inspired I get.

Finished both trashy romance novels that I got from the library and am looking foreward to a Nebula Award winners compilation and a Greg Bear book. To be honest, I haven't enjoyed Mr. Bear's stories in the past. People keep gushing about his work; I could be missing something. Of course, I never got the whole Grisham thing. I tried reading The Firm but the screams of, "My eyes! My eyes!" disturbed other library patrons and I was asked to leave.

*grin*

I'm off.

Typical.


Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter