Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

07.27.04

Uh-oh. Suffering from somnolentia (sleep drunkeness caused by lack of sleep) today. My ramblings may be more incoherent than usual. Or not. Let's see what happens.

I thought of another truism just now; adventures are never fun while they're happening.

It's true, some of the best stories that I've got were horrible to experience. Dysentery while on a bicycle trip through Morocco. Jumping over the wrong wall with a friend and landing in front of terrified, young soldiers all pointing rifles at us during the same trip. Body checking a mountain and breaking a rib, flying back east that same day while my then-spouse told me that there was nothing wrong with me. Yeah, he didn't have gremlins shoving white-hot wires into his side. I was more stupid in letting his opinion outweigh my experience. Jeez. Meeting a black bear while taking a shortcut back to the ranger's house.

Oh frabjous day! The UPS delivery person just came by. My copies of The Invisibles are here. Whee!

Well, that lightens my mood. I think I'm going through a wee depressive period again. Ugh. And no cigarettes or other recreational outlets are available. I guess it's healthier in the long run to deal with my shit. *grin* Dang.

HellKitty decided to go on a rampage at 5:38 this morning--thus the somnolentia. She clawed at cardboard boxes, yanked stuff off of the hangars, attacked a very crinkly plastic bag, and thudded around like a little Sherman tank. I suppose I should be grateful that she doesn't wear tap shoes. Still, how can such a bitsy creature make so much noise? Her madness lasted about an hour. Then she disappeared inside the closet. The damage was done I was awake until 7:32. Got startled awake at 10:00 by my radio blaring Dylan at me. Ooo. I can't recommend waking to that claw-voiced man.

I'll be wrestling with complex rational equations this afternoon in class. I will take care to arm myself with pepper spray and a stout cudgel.

With my shield, or on it, baby.

PS: One of my chapbooks sold at Powell's. Okay, the icky mood is lifting.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter