Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

08.02.04

*Warning: Unabashed self-congratulation and shameless egocentricism ahead*

Last night at the Beat Revival I was on fire. Words shimmied out of my mouth like Little Egypt. I rocked, rolled, put the snap in ginger, the gee in gin, and the hot damn! in chilis. Got up on the little stage and read, no, performed like a woman channeling pure magic. Don't know what it was, but the crowd was with me. Lots of back and forth, laughter (I read the Jury Duty poem), shouting and whooping. It was great.

I read three other poems besides Jury Duty; two older poems and another new one written about/for Hato-kun called 965 miles.

That particular poem has been seething and burbling for weeks. It finally came together this weekend.

The evening ended with people hopping up on stage doing extemporaneous poetry. I got up too. There weren't any girls doing it, so I had to. What I did sucked, but it's the first time that I've done something like that. It was fun.

Algebra time. There's something that'll keep my ass humble. *grin*

Go be loud, gorgeous, and break thirteen hearts.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter