Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

08.05.04

*grin*

That bitch-muse got me up this morning at an indecent hour. Got some writing in, mostly incoherent rantings. It was like lancing a boil; initially gross, but now the poison's out.

Funny though, I'm writing this in the computer lab at school. There are a ton of 'puters set up in wee carrals. Not many people around, summer term, and some guy HAS to settle right next to me. Okay, darlin', if you must. But is it necessary to clear your throat like a bonobo with pretensions of opera every 2.348 seconds?

I took the gracious (and non-felonious) route of shutting down and retreating to another 'puter.


The morning glories were aptly-named this morning. Their Maxfield Parrish-blue flowers trumpeted at the sun. Glorious, indeed.

It rained last night and flattened two of the six stalks of maize that step-Pater is growing. Not a huge loss, none of them have developed cobs. I'm eagerly waiting for the tomatoes to ripen. Every so often I'll go out and do the tomato-ripening dance.


Tomorrow I'm working on a new bellydance bra. Dancing at some friends' houseparty. I want to put together something cool in silver, white and icy blue. Got the pants, got a couple of jingly-jangly, dingly-dangly hip belts, got the bra base. Still need some sort of skirty thing, some fabric for covering the bra, and fringe. I enjoy putting these things together. Though I'm in a bit of a panic. The party's Saturday evening.


Hato-kun and I talked this morning. I'd better stop because I'll get giddy and nothing's more annoying than listening to the ramblings of someone in love. Except to the parties involved. *grin*


I'm off to the fabric store.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter