Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

08.06.04

I've reached Nerdvana today. No math class, the SciFi channel is running six hours of Farscape, getting together a new bellydance costume...

Could it get any nerdier? Oh. It just did. The promo for Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars just ran. Geekin' mah tucchus off!

What's lovely is that I've got the house to myself and hours and hours of alone time. Started writing a new story last night/this morning. The muse is being most generous, and I'm gathering up as much largesse as I can. Glad that I invested in the ergonomic keyboard. Now if I had a proper desk instead of a slab o' laminate laid over two filing cabinets, well, my cup would be overrun.

The sky is grey and it's cooler than it's been. The morning glories haven't closed up yet. HellKitty is lying on her back, legs akimbo, dreaming kitty dreams of catnip fields and tuna fish farms.

A little bit of cramping to remind me of my humanity. That'll be great during my belly dance gig tomorrow evening. Oh well, it's all part of the deal.

Back to the costuming...

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter