Reading: "A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius" David Eggers

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

09.28.04

I'm all flustered because tonight is the first night of my (I hope) very last math class that I'll ever have to take and I don't know where it is, exactly (PCC built a new building and that's where the class is), and I'm feeling a bit frazzled and sore because Sunday night's excesses are starting to surface on my body like a deep-tissue bruise and I'm going mad, mad, mad, I tell you.

*phew* Figured a spew was the only way to get it out. I hope you didn't get splashed. Of course, I had to read Hiss&Tell's fabulous entry before going one step further. Go. Read it now. I'll wait.

See? Wonderful.

A sunny day in Stumptown, though I suspect that the drivers are even more imcompetent than usual. I don't know if it's because so many area colleges started classes today or what. If it degenerates much further, I am going to spend some serious time and money on developing a disintigrator ray. It'd be lovely, just **zap** and the blop of human cholesterol clogging the artery of transportation disappears. Wouldn't that be grand?

Pish-tosh! I don't want to hear anything about ethics or morality. It's a long-standing, deep-rooted fantasy that harms none, and makes me smile. Making me smile whilst negotiating the cholesterol-laden highways and by-ways of the greater Stumptown area cuts down on the mayhem rate...and that's a lovely thing.

I'm off to run around the house with Kali-cat and do other placating and appeasing rituals. Wish me luck.

*laugh*

Oh, as part of an inspiration by Treluv, I'm going to try to write a poem a day. For me to get better means that I gots to write the dang things. When I succeed, I'll put a link here. Aren't I conscientious? By making a link, you aren't forced to deal with poetry (or something resembling it) if you don't want to.

No Trespassing

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter