Reading: "The Devil's Dictionary" Ambrose Bierce

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

10.06.04

I don't know if I look too mean or what. As I walked to the train stop this afternoon there was a young, harkens back to hippie aesthetic, girl accosting everyone on the street for some children's charity. Everyone.

But not me. Hmmm.

She talked to the woman in the jean jacket ("Hey lady, great jacket!"). The man in the yellow shirt ("Now that's a great yellow shirt!"). The young family with two kids in strollers ("Two kids? That's so wonderful!"). Me? Dead silence.

Oh well.


Got another rejection back today. Whee. I'm beginning to wonder if I should submit my poems in a more non-gender specific sort of way. Of course, the other option is that they just suck and it wouldn't matter. It'd be interesting to do, just for the hell of it.


Today's poem: Headache


Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter