Reading: the inside of my eyelids in a few hours.

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

10.08.04

Can. Barely. Lift. Arms. To. To. To. To. *whack* Type.

Doing transcription work is interesting, and I'm getting better and better. Not zip-whiz-bang better, but better. I suppose I should be training by transcribing NPR as I sit at Nadine or something. Hmmm. That may be worth a shot.

That took up most of my day until 3:00 when I dove into the shower. I don't understand my logic path there. I promised a couple of friends that I'd help them move this evening, so why take a shower?

As it was, I got another shower as we loaded and unloaded the truck. Why? This is freakin' Portland. Of course it rained. We made pretty good time, got the truck loaded with everything in about an hour and a half, and unloaded a lot faster. I'm sure they'll be up all night moving things around and stuff.

Their new place is nice and cozy, and closer to my neck of the woods...and that's all that really matters, right? *smile*

So it's time for a bit of a brain-break. A little food. Oy. Some cramping. Maybe out for a little chocolate. Hmmmm. PMS, anyone?

Oh. Word to the wise--never listen to the Shrub speak when PMS-ing. And especially don't listen to the debate...which is more like a battle of wits with an unarmed person. I just...YEARGH!

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter