Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

10.15.04

Another quiet day. Spent the last eight hours watching the last eight episodes of Farscape and knitting.

Looking forward to Sunday and Monday for the Farscape mini-series. I am a dork, but you know that.



Found a pattern for a beanie cap that's really cute. I've finally succumbed and bought a set of double-pointed needles. I feel terribly crafty as I manuever all the bits around. It's going pretty well, haven't dropped too many stitches. The ones that I have, I've noticed quickly, and gotten them looped back onto the correct needle.

Can I confess that it makes me feel oh-so-fabulous to make the damn contraption work? I'll be putting it aside to look over my mail-in ballot.

Just like Washington state (and niceguymike), Oregon also has a mail-in ballot. While I appreciate the convenience, I'm concerned about the ease of messing with voters' returns.

Yesterday morning I half-heard on the radio about a bunch of Democratic voter registration forms being seized and tossed. Didn't hear the full story, don't know the circumstances, but am kind of creeped out about it.

Let's see...hmm. There are things I want to vote for...oh yeah...and absolutely vote against. Measure 36 is a particular pet peeve...amending the Oregon state constitution to define marriage as between one man and one woman. Oh *seethe* I feel shouting coming on (I apologize)...IT'S NOT THE PLACE OF GOVERNMENT TO LEGISLATE ONE GROUP'S SENSE OF MORALITY!

*phew*

Okay. I'm going to take another look at the issues, and start work on my ballot.

Smoochies

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter