Reading: "Time: A Traveller's Guide" Clifford Pickover

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

10.17.04

First (and most geekily), Farscape tonight. Wheeee! I've got the cable box programmed to change to the correct channel. I've got the tape ready to go. I've got a reminder on the TV guide menu.

Yes. I am a sad, pathetic, pitiable creature. Well, I must take little joys where I can.

Second, the little beanie-cap is done. I rule! And it's very cute. The modifications to the pattern came out well. Who the hell knew I was so crafty? I sure as hell didn't.

Third, I am over halfway through the back to my next project; a bulky sweater with skulls and crossbones on the sleeves. The front's done. Soon I'll be able to start the fun (?) part--knitting intarsia skulls on the sleeves. Having played a little with intarsia, it should be interesting. I love watching the pattern develop row by row.

Fourth, I finished off a tote bag. It looks all perfessional and crap. Did a lining and a magnetic clasp. Have learned that slidey brocade ain't the best material to make handles with, but it looks so cool.

And lastly, thanks to NiceGuyMike, here's my aura. Don't know if it applies, but it's amusing.

orange aura
Your aura shines Orange!


What Color Is Your Aura?
brought to you by Quizilla

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter