Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

11.13.04

I've been following this story since yesterday. With 23 pages of comments (as of right now) the stories of lives not just ruined, but lost due to insane management practices--well, it's heartbreaking.

EA Spouse

Seems that someone has blown the whistle on the games industry. While I know that there are far worse situations out there, and we could spend all day playing that game. However, the writer's complaint is well-reasoned, with examples, and thoughtful.

Having experienced this world through my adventures with Hato-kun, I don't doubt the validity of many of ea_spouse's claims.

I do know that it's not just one company abusing its employees. The industry is rife with abuse.

In my case, I've seen it take a man from being wonderful, caring, and generous to someone whose become so alienated that they can't conceive of having any sort of a long-term relationship. It's fucked--but it sure as hell is nice to know that I'm not the only one who's struggled with this.

I'm not insane...hallelujah!

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter