Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

11.15.04

Rainy today, with spots of heavier rain. Mater is chez nous making it impossible to do any serious writing. Every time I got into a groove, she'd come in asking if I needed anything. I hope to sneak in an hour when she goes out for a bit.

I'm working on another shoulder bag. Still have some braid to sew to the top, and need to form the bottom of the bag. It looks strange and vaguely Bohemian. Thank goodness for the remnant bin at the fabric store.

Last evening was BB's book release at Noir. Swing Amiss were great as background to the poets. The fantabulous MlleE was there, and we chatted about men, sex, and vibrators--making the guys at the table shifty and uncomfortable. Hell, why not.

The fantabulous MlleE and I talked about a joint publishing venture. More as that develops; if it develops.

Binkie had some work leads that may be quite useful. Fingers, toes, and eyes are crossed.

I think some woman tried to chat me up. At least, that's what I was told by my tablemates after being complimented effusively for my posture. Hmmph. Don't trust anyone who wears sunglasses at night, in the basement of a bar, during a poetry reading. My belly says "Look out!" And I listen.

The poetry reading petered out around 12:30, and I headed back out the 'burbs.

Yep. I am a wild woman.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter