Reading: Latest issue of "Bust" magazine (December 2004)

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

11.26.04

I just pulled another apple pie out of the oven. Wednesday, when I got all the fixin's, Mater said,

"You're making two pies, right?"

Instinctively knowing the correct answer, I said,

"Oh yes, of course."

See how well-trained I am?

Yesterday's dinner was lovely. Binkie's step-mother managed to pull off a wonderful spread in a tiny and unfamiliar kitchen. Turkey, stuffing, potatoes, squash, cranberry jelly (from the can, of course, with the little ridges that make it so identifiable), gravy, rolls, salad, and for dessert, pumpkin pie. Oh, and the apple pie that I made.

Got back to the house after rousing myself from the post-prandial stupor. It was touch-and-go, thanks to an almost terminal case of triptophan excess, but I soldiered through.

Today, I was thinking of making a donation to the Very Christian thriftstore. Then I thought of crazed, Portland-area drivers in full-blown, been up since before dawn, holiday shopping mode.

I'm staying in the house.

Enjoy~

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter