Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

12.27.04

Feeling very virtuous today. Woke at 6:00, to work by 7:30, and stayed all day. Golly. It's been years since I've worked a full eight hours. I do it again tomorrow.

Today I played with the laminating machine, collated a bunch of stuff, and awed the manager with my superior photocopying skills. Who knew that photocopying files at the US Patent & Trademark Office would have any use? Goodness.

It's been a long time since I've spent eight hours on my feet. This evening I'm looking forward to sitting on my ass, doing a crossword, and reading from my assortment of new books. Mater got me another book today; Sylvia Boorstein's It's Easier Than You Think. I enjoy reading that book when life seems to be getting too rough. It's a no-nonsense, no bullshit, Jewish grandmother approach to the basic tenets of the Buddha's philosophy. I forget that it's as simple as it is, and this book reminds me.

Awwwww. HellKitty just leapt into my lap. I must heed her bidding and become a kitty head- and ear-skritching servant. Hang on...

...oooo, her ears were cold. Now that they're all warmed up, I am a hot water bottle for her serene felinity.

Go be fabulous~

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter