Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

12.29.04

I am agog.

Yesterday I received an invitation to subscribe to a magazine "for women over 40."

Blazed across the top of the mailing in demographically correct, large, pale blue, serif print (easier for us old fogies to read without our bifocals) were the words, "You go girl."

I think not.

Wait a sec'. Some marketing firm knows my age? Oh jesu kreest stuffed with potato salad.

Unless the magazine contains step-by-step directions for an easy, no risk, legal or illegal way to make millions of dollars and not pay taxes (just like the big corporations), I ain't interested. Hell, they can kiss my nicely-rounded, firm, white ass.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter