2/18/1953: first 3D film opens, "Bwana Devil."

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

02.18.05

Friday, Friday, la, la, la!

Up at 6:23AM. I was shooting for 6 on the nose, but was lured back into the Land of Nod by some very mellow jazz. I fear that I'll have to switch to some horrible, obnoxious station just so I'll get my ass out of my narrow, maiden's bed.

Laws. I'll think about that Sunday night when I turn the alarm on again.

Imagine me excited. *snort* I got my latest issue of Archaeology magazine yesterday. The articles look fascinating; "Israel's Lost Goddess", "Slavery in the North", and something about recovering a Tudor-era ship. Golly.

(You've guessed by now that I'm a bit of an archaeology geek. You have, haven't you? You clever thing.)

A wild afternoon of sitting, reading, watching KaliHellKitty, knitting, thinking, and staring into space. I must be getting old; the joy I felt as I wrote that is inconceivable to a kid.

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter