Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

03.31.05

Everyone at work today was working with their inner kvetcher out in the open.

I was grumpy. The Mangler was grumpy. TeeYay was grumpy.

Whee!

We managed to soldier on. I did want to slap several customers. Shhhh. Don't tell them I said that.

Off to OLI this afternoon. The copyediting proceeds apace.

I am looking forward to playing Scrabble with Bix this evening. We may end up at Mojo's. We may not. The suspense will kill you.

Sorry, I'm in an "I want to write, but I don't know what to write about" mood. Hmmm.

Here is description of what's on my desk:
printer
Merriam-Webster dictionary
large coffee mug with pens, pencils, a birthday candle in the shape of a 1, a ruler, and a nail file
a flashlight with dead batteries
four film canisters with film (I'm at that fun point; I've forgotten when I took the pictures)
a bistro glass with a toothbrush, a wallet chain, a bookmark from Midnight Special bookstore in Santa Monica
a Japanese business card holder
chopsticks
three, no, four started but abandoned early on knitting projects
a jelly jar with nouns written on strips of paper in it
Post-It notes, hot pink
bronze bookends that I liberated from a junkyard when I was four, one is an elephant, the other is a ship in full sail
pencil sharpener
photo of a bridge
two of the dome-shaped with a divot slashed out paper holders (smaller footprint than traditional paper holders--great for transcription work)
Post-It notes, yellow
index cards in white, yellow, blue, green, and pink
monitor
keyboard
a bottle of soap bubbles
plus other detritus; a couple of soda cans, empty bag of shrimp-flavoured snacks (That's one happy shrimp on the bag. How freaky is that? Happy, happy shrimp. Happy, happy shrimp. *crunch* Aaa! The children! Save the children! *crunch* *crunch* Aaa!)

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter