Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

06.03.05

Feeling saucy, I took myself on an impromptu date. Being poor, and understanding, I was quite gracious as I bought myself a cheeseburger and a small cola beverage. Congratulating myself on my smooth moves, I waltzed me into the cinema to see Lords of Dogtown.

I liked it. I liked it a lot.

I didn't even try to cop a feel in the theatre. But later, baby, oh later...

At any rate, the movie was good--if you're into the whole late '70s surf/skate thing. Filmed semi-documentary style, the skating sequences are great. If you go see it, be sure to stay for the end credits. There's old footage of Tony Alva, Stacy Peralta and Jay Adams. Wow. What a nostalgia trip. I remember the original Dogtown articles. I wanted to be them so much, but I ain't that coordinated. Damn. Plus, let's face it, suburban DC ain't exactly a skater kid's nirvana.

So, uh, yeah. If you're into it, Lords is a fun movie. If you ain't, well, dang.

I took myself back to the house, and may well try to get myself schnookered. Maybe I'll be easier, or something. Where the hell's that bunny?

*grin*

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter