What do we live for, if it is not to make life less difficult for each other? -G.Eliot

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

08.11.05

The Acme show went well. I consider any show a success where I don't fall on my ass, and I don't pop out of my costume. Others may not agree, but these are my criteria.

I accidentally came up too soon and danced an extra song during our set. Oops. By the time I realized my fuck up, it was better to just go with it. I've learned from HellKitty--if you're messing up, act like you meant to do it. That's a good philosophy for performance. Not so much for real life. Then it's better to 'fess up and do what you can to fix it.

After our set, I changed back into comfy jeans and t-shirt. Kept the long hair piece on. It's fun to pretend that I've got long, beautiful hair for a while.

During the dashing Mr.Romo's deejay set, MC-CC and I swing danced (swung danced?) to Guns-N-Roses, and other rockin' sounds. We even got a round of applause when we staggered off of the dance floor. *grin* Swing dancing in flip-flops and fake long hair with a man in a kilt, combat boots, and a porkpie hat was quite an experience. Talk about having to be light on one's feet, oy!

The poets were great. The John Larsen Project was wonderful. I'm pissed that they ended up going on so late; I really wanted to see the entire set.

Gosh. I've been so busy with work and stuff that I haven't had the chance to hang with my friends. I miss them terribly; Binkie, MlleE, Destro, Treluv...gads. Life. What a kick in the ass.

Now I'm off to work on some more book layout stuff. I'm tired. But grateful that my manager agreed to me coming in at noon today. The work going on at the house behind Mater's started up at 7:31 this morning, the intermittent hammering started at 8:07. My alarm was set for 10:30. Take a guess about when I woke up. *sigh*

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter