Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

09.04.05

Cleaned out Tora yesterday --found no $50 bills. Nor did I find dead bodies. That's good.

Got the call of the wild. Saturday night, I would be camping lite.

Went looking in my closet for my sleeping bag. No luck. Which is weird, because I've had some sort of sleeping bag since I was a wee lass. Strange. A local sporting goods/automotive store was having its big Labor Day sale. With happy little yips I took my credit card to the store. Yip. Yip. Yip.

Made it out of the store for less than I expected with a very nice sleeping bag; an enamel (I am a traditionalist--and I hate the taste of aluminium shreds in my food) cup, spoon and bowl; a new toolbox in which to keep essentials (torch, toilet paper, bungee cords, Velcro straps, machete, odds and ends) for survival and comfort. I replenished some stuff in my car survival kit. Bandages, sterile wipes, light sticks, etc. It's been a while since I updated the stuff.

Loaded everything up, picked up CC, took care of my friends' cats, and headed out to the Wilds of Western Oregon.

After a pleasant drive to the Tillamook Forest, we turned onto an old logging road. I *chunked* Tora into 4-wheel drive, and we jounced up the old logging trail. Am I a small, petty person for being so pleased that I still got some 4-wheeling chops? And no one expects Tora to be as butch as he is. *grin* I also think that no one expects me to be as adequate a driver as I am.

Food was cooked (of course I left the brand new cup, bowl and spoon on the dish drainer). (Typical.) Then the drinking of beer started. And continued for quite a while. I had my two (I am a wild woman, as you know)--just enough to get me relaxed, not enough to have to stumble around in the very up and down, rocks, trees, ferns all over, Oregon rainforest in the pitch black just to pee on my boots. Which I would.

Crawled into CC's tent hours later. Laughed when CC rolled in, as the entire floor was taken up by a luxurious air mattress, and I got bounced around as he settled into his sleeping bag.

Slept like pigs until 09:30 this morning. Woke to the sounds of KT getting her camo gear on and the rattle of paintballs in a hopper.

Oh yes. Sunday paintball wars.

Now I'm going to catch my breath. I finally got in contact with the person whom I thought was picking up Treluv. Turns out that no one planned his airport pick up. I was completely wrong about the responsibility factor. I'm a jerk. Guess who's going out to PDX in an hour (23:00)?

Damn my over-enlarged responsibility gland.

*grin*

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter