Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

11.09.05

There's unhealthy ego, and there's healthy ego.

While I'm wrasslin' with the unhealthy aspects of my ego, I'm also stepping up the healthy side. Today I refused to take on more job responsibilities until I'm fairly paid for what I already do. And yes, I voiced that to my current boss.

I've suggested that they make it better by the end of the month.

Part of me says oh shit! I don't have anything lined up. Eep. They were holding two customer complaints against me--but in the past week, four customers have praised me to the heavens in writing. Golly.

Latest model boss says that he's working on it. He keeps on trying to joke about it, but I am not finding it funny. Seems that any time a woman takes her pay seriously, some men find it cute and cuddly and funny.

As it is, even though latest model boss is a decent guy, he has out-of-date ideas about women. It's so reactionary and atavistic.

Is it wrong to play Cristien Storm's I'm Sorry at him after to store closes? *grin*

I'm fabulous. You be fabulous, too.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter