"Joy is the feeling of grinning inside." -Melba Colgrove

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

12.27.05

'Twas a lovely Boxing Day/Hanukah/Kwanzaa...

An evening spent watching Batman Begins, after filling up on delicious, cheap, Mexican food. A cuddle-cat curled in my lap. A man who ran his fingertips up the inside of my jeans-clad thigh.

*beam*

Forty-one is turning out to be mighty nice. My skin feels as if it finally fits. Hallelujah.

Friday is my last day at the copy shop. I start slinging coffee next week. The hours are unholy--be there at 0600?! the horror--but I'll be able to grab some more shifts over the summer at another shop, and start back to school as soon as I can get my financial aid together.

The New Year's stuff looks interesting. Friday night is a cocktail party in a house with lovely, tango-able, hardwood floors. Chris and I have already Made Tango plans. I'm bringing music. I figure I'll get one set (or even just one dance) with him before he's whisked off to be the tanguero.

There's some talk of a scavenger hunt on Saturday. If I know my friends (and I do) the objects/activities ain't gonna be easy. Whoop! One of the items on the list that I saw was to get a picture of someone wearing a fruitcake on their head. I think. I could be wrong...but probably not. *laugh*

Still no idea of what's up for the Eve itself, though what I'm going to do with that whole, extra second...phew.

Y'all go an be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter