Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

12.29.05

Wow. Today is the last time that I'll close the shop. And tomorrow morning is the last time I'll open it. *grin* I am made of glee.

Last night Chris and I tango'd at the acme. After midnight--probably closer to 01:30-ish (?). To punk. On a freshly varnished floor and, if I remember correctly, both of us wore Chucks. The bartender yelled, "You guys'll tango to anything." Yes. Yes we will.

We'd misstep and laugh. Stick to the floor and laugh. Laugh, laugh, laugh. Whee!

Considering the lateness of the hour, the stickiness of the floor, and the tipsiness of the tanguero, we did well.

I seem to be in a weird whirlwind of activity. I'm so busy that I haven't the time to digest it all. Desired, respected, living my own life to my standards...golly. It's heady--and terrifying.

*grin*

May your next year be filled with as much...damn.

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter