Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

02.11.06

What? Who? What the hell?

I've been living in 6-hour shifts. Struggling out of sleep long enough to down some more drugs, eat, pee, drink, and crawl back into my sleeping bag on the great room floor. It's quite cozy--not as pathetic as it sounds. I have my nest of tissues, books, DVDs, pillows, cups, beer and cola cans in easy reach. Periodically, I empty things that need to be emptied. Including myself. *grin*

Every time I wake up, there's something on the television. Generally a DVD menu, with the musical tagline repeating. If I didn't keep the sound low, I'm sure the neighbours would have charged the door by now. I figure the menu for Sin City must've been on for five hours.

I slept so hard last night that I missed a phone call from a friend. And the phone was right next to my head with the ringer on. I called him back an hour and a half later. That's okay, he was on a road trip and awake for the duration. Got to do my good deed for the day; checked his e-mail for messages from people at his destination.

Oh, what a good girl am I.

As I lay in feverish dreams, I thought of all sorts of clever things to write. Ach, my self-optimism knows no boundaries. As if I'm going to remember anything through this ailing, drugged haze. However, this should be the worst of it.

My cough is impressive. Every time I hack, I expect the next sound to be the wet slap of a lung hitting the desk. I suppose it'd slap and then sssssssss from the air leaving the vacuoles. Vacuoles? (Gads, I'm too tired to check. Let's pretend that I'm correct, shall we?) My sinuses are still swollen and angry, though not as bad as yesterday with the winds. My muscles are sore, but not my joints. You know how joints ache when you're viral? Not so much of that anymore.

I could use a good full body massage from a heavily-muscled masseur. And I don't mean a massage with a "happy ending." Thank you, no. I can do that myself. I mean a real massage.

I'm off to la-la land again. I will recover in time to do a decent show tomorrow evening at Noir. I will. I will.

Y'all go and be fabulous. Y'hear?

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter