Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

02.13.06

Made last night's performance and, let me tell you, bellydancing with a temperature ain't no fun. Bellydancing with a temperature and a cough that'd put Camille to shame ain't no fun.

It was nice to see a bunch of people. Got talked at by several intense young men. I suppose the wooziness of a fever does have its advantages.

I looked fabulous. Went wigless, which really did lend a fierce, sexy, barbaric, warrior-woman air to my costume. Had fun with the eye makeup and bindis. It's inspiring me to make a costume that's all leather and mail and daggers and such. Wouldn't that be cool? Save up for a balanced sword and make that my specialty...hmmmmmm.

One guy threatened to risk catching my ailment by crawling over the table at me. "I swear to god I will!" I laughed at him.

Kept exposure to a minimum. Was back home to Wahfer-Thin Manor and in my sleeping bag by 23:20. Not bad.

I'm still in Nyquil's thrall. And I absolutely must get to work tomorrow. Don't get me started on the whole food worker being unwell and yet being forced to work due to economics. *grin*

Happy birthdays to ArcAngel and WittyKitty. They are fantabulous!

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter