Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

02.14.06

It's Tuesday! Whoop!

Rolled over at 03:50 and realized that I'd have to be up less than an hour. That made every bit of sleep flee my body like kids when the ice cream truck comes. Sleepless and enervated, I passed time reciting the multiplication tables, thinking naughty thoughts, and reciting nursery rhymes.

I fell asleep two minutes before the alarum sounded.

Off to work. I beat my boss in. Then my co-worker called to say that he was running half an hour behind. Boss-guy had to go service the other stores, and I was left on my own. It was...

...interesting. But, in the cold hard reality of sucking as much money as I can from the yuppies, I put on my gamest smile, my heartiest laugh, and my perkiest voice. "My, isn't this fun?" every fibre of my being sang.

Actually, it wasn't that bad. Don't want to do it forever. Don't want to do it for someone else's benefit. Time to learn how to write a business plan, eh? 'Cause I've got me an idea...and when I take a closer look at some of the people running businesses I think, hell. I could do that.

I am celebrating V-Day by watching movies with things that go boom! and pretty, sweaty, dirty boys fighting and posturing. How appropriate? And not one of 'em has the words "glory" or "hole" in the title. I think. Hang on.

Nope. Not one. A little science fiction, a little Marvel comic hero, and a little BBC Hitchhiker's. Oh yeah. It's all that's lovely.

Tomorrow? Ah, tomorrow I am going to go out, goddamnit. I will take myself out for a beer and a smile. Because I've always got myself, neh?

Y'all go and be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter