Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

02.15.06

Seems that the $$-sucking strategy worked. We made some fine tips yesterday. I brought 'em home and stuffed them under my mattress. Never know when times are going to be lean. Better to have a hedge.

I'm almost at the point where I can sleepwalk through the workday. That's great, because I can start going out in the evenings again. Hallelujah. I miss it. I feel cut off from things that are happening. Me pretending to be a morning person is like Cheney pretending to be ethical.

I'm looking forward to some down time this afternoon, watching the BBC "Hitchhiker's" series. When it first aired in the States, me and my roommate rushed to the television with towels over our shoulders, packets of peanuts in our hands, and cans of beer. Well, he had beer. I had a Pepsi. Didn't drink beer in those days.

Looking forward to my tattoo artist's call. Then it'll be quality time on the tattoo table and loose shirts/no bras for a week or so. I wonder how long it'll take to do the ink. It's the biggest tattoo I've commissioned. I hope it looks good.

I'll try to twist myself to take a picture when it's done.

Gah.

My life's pretty quiet right now. And that's really quite nice.

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter