Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

03.10.06

Woke up this morning with my eyes swollen and goop collecting. Yep. It's cedar season. Didn't think when I moved in to Wahfer-Thin Manor about the stand of cedar trees right outside the window. Nope. Too giddy with delight.

I am so very allergic to cedar pollen.

I'm an idjit. Sometimes. But aren't we all every now and again?

It's been strange weather in Stumptown. Yesterday it snowed off and on. Today it rained, hailed, was sunny, and rained again.

I'm having a typical Friday; staying in and watching DVDs. Have been wallowing in Eddie Izzard concerts--laughing. With any luck I've alarmed the young boy who lives across the hall with my coarse ol' dame laughter. Or not.

Waiting on a couple of books in the mail. I've had an embarrassment of riches in the reading department. There will have to be a moratorium on book-buying for a bit while I catch up. Can't stand to have books that I haven't read. I can hear them giggling at me late at night.

One of my neighbours has gotten enormous speakers. They're very good at pushing the bass. Last time I saw him, he apologized. I laughed and said that it'd be nice if he'd remember that I get up at 04:45 every week day. He said he would.

I don't think *fingers crossed* that it'll be a problem.

Now I'm going to be a slug. Yay!

Maybe put some more lotion on my tattoo. It's not as tender, though I did wake up the other morning with a vague dragon on my sheets. Kinda stung as I got up.

Oh well. Pain is temporary; glory is forever. Or some such twaddle.

Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter