Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

03.13.06

A nice weekend, with some very effective naughtiness.

Yay!

How creative can you be in finding positions that won't chafe the big, new tattoo on your back, eh? Turns out that I'm pretty damn creative. Well, he's pretty damn creative. My job was to say, "I don't know if that's possib..oh...OH...hey!" And oh oy vey every muscle in my body is grumping.

Whoopee for me!

Spent a couple of hours on Saturday at the Leather Factory. *innocent fluttering of eyelashes* Found some leather that will work for an all-leather bellydance get-up. My sewing skills need polishing before I do it. A lot of polishing. It will happen. Oh yes.

I was also re-gifted with a leather bracelet/cuff that Stuff had made. It was for a friend we have in common, but it was too small. Saturday I tried it on and it fit. Sunday, he stamped my initials into it. This morning, one of my customers asked about my "bondage" bracelet. I looked at him and said, "Do you see any D-rings on this thing? Uh-uh."

Went to see Nightwatch Saturday evening. A Russian vampire movie. It was interesting seeing the story from another viewpoint. The work that they did with the subtitles was amazing--really integrating them into the story. At one point a boy is swimming in a pool. His nose starts bleeding. A female's voice says something, and the translation appears in reddish letters then dissipates just like the blood from the nosebleed. It worked for me. The CG was effective and not too over the top.

I'm going to put some more lotion on the tattoo. It's in the oh-my-stars-and-garters-itchy-as-a-kid-with-measles stage of healing. Oy. Mornings and evenings it gets washed with mild soap. Little bits of black ink/scab are flaking from my back like evil snow. I feel like a one-woman harbinger of doom. *grin*

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter