Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

03.16.06

Just finished watching Demonlover. I felt very cosmopolitan; it was filmed in French, English, and Japanese. La.

Interesting film--a bit disjointed (one could say that it got very French at times), but effective. It's about international business and how it operates. The story focuses on shady dealings as one company attempts to buy a Japanese animation house. Or something. Not quite sure, as it gets murky. And the buyout isn't really the focus; just the impetus for the characters to react in strange and fascinating ways.

I liked it. I think. Don't know. May have to stew for a bit.

In other news, the boys at the shop were in fine fettle today. I snapped at FNG because I asked him three times if he wanted to work the bar. Every time he hemmed and hawed and was like, "I dunno." I think he may have overheard me when I said that I'd be happy to make the decision, but that he shouldn't be pissy if he didn't like my choice. That's what I call passive-aggressive. Am I wrong?

As it was, I may have been badass barista yesterday, but the coffee deities exacted their toll today. Zapped myself on the steamer wand twice. There's a fascinating little blister line on my left forearm. I also got the tip of my left pinkie. Ouch. Didn't raise a blister--yet. Dropped a can of caramel on my shin and foot. Walked into the corner of the counter twice.

Oh well. *laugh* Just me making sure that I don't get too cocky.

Talked for a long time with Stuff last night. We got to talking about blogging. He said that he did for a bit, but never got into journaling. Me? I think I'm addicted to the egoism of the writer; filled with the delusion that what I say/think/do could be the least bit interesting for someone else. He said that it was the mark of a good writer to make the mundane fascinating. Then he said he read my MySpace blog when I posted.

Me and my writing incontinence. Oy.

Made me feel good though. It's reassuring/pleasurable/exciting to know that there are people out there who read the crap that falls out of my mind. Not tons of people, but that's not important (though it'd be hyper-neato--if I'm being totally honest *grin*). Connecting somehow with another person--and someone I don't *really* know--is amazing.

I guess what I'm trying to say--in my halting, dorky, self-involved way--is thank you. Yeah. Thank you for making me feel as though writing isn't such a lonely pursuit.

Now go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter