Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

03.31.06

Guess what? Starting Monday, I don't have to be to work until 06:00. So giddy that I've already set my alarum for 05:15. That's within throwing distance (okay, if I had an atlatl and a steady hand) of verging on a civilized time to be awake. It ain't anywhere near a time that I'd like to wake. Still, it's later. Waking up at 04:45 really pissed me off. After 05:00 is somehow better.

Here's something childish and stupid; I hate putting out the food in the morning. Every morning I deeply resent the bagels, scorn the scones, pout at the pastries, and give the malocchio to the marionberry bran bombs. With the later arrival, I should rarely have to deal with the foods.

Yay.

Okay, here's funny. Today a customer came in and ordered. Then she pulled me to one side and asked where she could find a collar. "For whom?" I archly asked. She grinned. I smiled back. We were on the same page. I gave her a couple of web sites, named a couple of local places, and suggested the Leather Factory up in Parkrose--if she wanted to make something herself.

Great. Now I'm the local go-to girl for D/S. Of course I told her that I was just dipping my big toe in--that I was a novice. To represent myself as something else wouldn't be right. Right?

Now for some downtime before going out. Meeting Chris for a beer before his shift starts. That'll be nice. We haven't had time to hang out between his school and my morning schedule. Argh.

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter