Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

04.24.06

I got home at 19:07. There's still a trail of shoes, socks, trousers, thong, t-shirt, and bra from the front door to the bedroom.

And I don't know that I'm even going to bother to pick them up. That's an advantage to living alone. I know they're mine. I don't care that they're on the floor. Nyah, nyah, nyah.

Yep, another double-shift day. Got to work with our new manager. She's sweet, and has a penchant for the 420. In fact, she ran home at lunch to partake. Don't know how I feel about that, but hell, it's a fucking barista job. How much damage can an addled person do?

Happiness hit at 17:35 when I walked away from the shop. Stopped at the body jewelry place to pick up another form of barbell (a circular barbell).

Let's just say that the captured bead became, uhm, liberated last Saturday morning. It was a big giggle.

After buying the new jewelry, I went to Movie Madness. Just outside the shop, I ran into the bass player for the (now defunct) Vinos. At least, I think they're defunct. Let's just say I haven't had any belly dancing gigs with 'em for quite a while. Easy come, easy go. Nice to run into Mark. We caught up. He was on his way to an audition. I helpfully wished him broken limbs. We made just-ran-into-you-let's-hang-out plans. Good guy--always treated me well.

It's scary, the clerks at MM are starting to recognize me. A big hello! when I walked up to the counter. Got some comedy stuff; Dave Chapelle. I've got to support a hometown guy, eh? Picked up a Japanese pinky violence flick called Stray Cat Rock: Sex Hunter. How could I not? Released in 1970? Promising explotive mayhem? Damn.

I'm planning an early night. Doing some reading (Quicksilver by Neal Stephenson), some movie watching, and into sweet, sweet sleep soon. Oh so soon.

Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter