Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

06.24.06

Thank goodness I drained off the bitch. She gets cranky if I hold her back for too long.

I wish more women would let their bitch speak. =)

Quiet day. I'm happy because it's finally (hallelujah) hot in Stumptown. Had fun watching the natives wilt in the sun and the "humidity." Why the quotes? Because the humidity right now is only 39%. Feh. That's bupkus.

Kind of a sad day. A friend's wife died yesterday of complications from stomach reduction surgery. She's been in hospital for almost two years dealing with the aftermath of that surgery. I think it's criminal the way that surgery is presented as a fix-all for obesity. It isn't. First, any surgery is risky. Second; surgery on an obese patient is fraught with danger. Over-enlarged hearts do not take kindly to anesthetia. Healing takes longer.

I'm sorry that Meghan is gone. But these last two years have been no life for her and my friend.

I'll never forget your SCA/renaissence-style wedding that I crashed--but you were so gracious about it. I won't forget the look on my friend's face when you finally found each other.

Most of all, I'll miss your sassy spirit as you fought to live some kind of a life from your hospital bed.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter