Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

07.03.06

Worked today in an almost empty building. Everyone's excited about Good-Riddance Day and, being smart, most people took today off. We were out of the shop by 1709; which is a personal best.

Got home and ran into some neighbours. They're having a barbecue tonight. Shawna re-invited me. I helped carry some stuff to OJ's as his friend (whose name I can never remember) said, "Plans for the Fourth? Oh yeah, you've got a boyfriend now."

"No," I protested, "He ain't my boyfriend. We simply enjoy each other's company. I hope we haven't been too annoying."

OJ's friend laughed. Because we both know that I've been yowlin' up a storm every time that Stuff's been over. It's just that the windows haven't been open. Of course, now that Stuff knows that others are listening, it's become a challenge to make me make as much noise as possible.

And Stuff takes a challenge very seriously. Very seriously indeed.

I've noticed in the past week that OJs friends prarie-dog to look at me as I come and go. I'm both flattered and rather embarassed.

Meh.

I'm off to the stoners' barbecue. Whee!

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter