Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

10.04.06

My oh my, where to begin?

First, the really important news.

Bub and I took a ride together.

I rode from Vancouver, WA to St. John's (in Portland), over to the motorcycle club meeting, to the Bar of the Gods on Hawthorne, and back to Vancouver last night.

Still can't find neutral. The front brake's mushy. I nearly lost my oil cap. I was cold, hungry, a little bit scared, and tired. But it was the best time I've had (barring D time) (grin) in a while.

Got Bub started in front of the BOG (where I had a cola beverage--no drinking and riding for this woman) on the second kick. Yay!

There's a temporary tag on him. It's good until the 22nd. The weather report's looking good for next week so...soon Bub'll be totally, absolutely legal.

Yay!

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter