Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

10.06.06

Just got the news today that my hours are being dropped to 20 a week. Apparently I'm not being a cheerful enough wage slave.

Yassuh massa. I'se jus' gonna sit heah in dis mess o' coffee grounds. I'se so happy.

Of course, this is probably the kick in the ass that I need to get even more aggressive about finding something that's worth my while.

It's hard, I'm both over- and under-qualified for just about everything. Everywhere I've worked in PDX has asked me, what are you doing here? Because I can't get a fucking interview with any of the big companies, that's why. I want to start my own business, but honestly, I haven't a damned clue about what I want to do, and how the hell to do it. I can't seem to focus on what I really love.

Actually, I can. I love reading, books, writing, watching movies, riding my motorcycle, helping my friends, and food.

Hmph. Any ideas?

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter